News & Insights


Stay informed with the latest MRL, Food Additive and Company news from around the world.

July 20, 2018

On July 19, the European Union notified the WTO of SANTE 10151-2018, proposing draft MRLs for buprofezin, diflubenzuron, ethoxysulfuron, ioxynil, molinate, picoxystrobin, and tepraloxydim in or on certain products.

Relevant proposed MRLs will be available in the Global MRL Database on July 21, 2018.

June 22, 2017
Recently, Brazil's National Health Surveillance Agency (ANVISA) published draft amendments proposing changes for acephate, indoxacarb, ethoxysulfuron, spiromesifen, Isaria fumosorosea, dicloran, Reynoutria sachalinensis, fluazinam, and thiophanate-methyl (links in Portuguese).

Comments on the proposals for acephate, indoxacarb, ethoxysulfuron, and spiromesifen must be submitted by July 11, 2017. The comment deadline for the remaining active ingredients is July 13, 2017. Relevant proposed MRLs will display in the Global MRL Database on June 23, 2017.

September 8, 2014

Japan's Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare (MHLW) recently notified the WTO of proposed MRL changes for the following pesticides:

MHLW will accept comments on these proposed MRL changes through November 4, 2014. 

June 11, 2014

On June 11, the European Union (EU) published MRL amendment Commission Regulation (EU) No 617/2014 in the EU Official Journal. This regulation includes MRLs for ethoxysulfuron, metsulfuron-methyl, nicosulfuron, prosulfuron, rimsulfuron, sulfosulfuron and thifensulfuron-methyl in or on certain products.

Further details, including MRL tables, may be found via the linked Official Journal document. MRLs in this regulation will apply starting January 2, 2015, and relevant regulatory changes will appear in at that time.

December 19, 2013

The European Union recently notified the WTO of draft MRLs for the active ingredients ethoxysulfuron, metsulfuron-methyl, nicosulfuron, prosulfuron, rimsulfuron, sulfosulfuron and thifensulfuron-methyl.

The EU is proposing to adopt these changes in May 2014. Comments are due by February 17, 2014.

All News Tags