News & Insights


Stay informed with the latest MRL, Food Additive and Company news from around the world.

July 25, 2016

On July 25, the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) opened a public consultation on the active substance forchlorfenuron. Comments on the rapporteur Member State's assessment reports must be sent to EFSA by September 24, 2016.

The European Union's current forchlorfenuron MRLs display in the Global MRL Database.

April 24, 2014

On April 23, the European Union published MRL amendment Commission Regulation (EU) No 398/2014 in the EU Official Journal. This regulation includes MRLs for the active ingredients benthiavalicarb, cyazofamid, cyhalofop-butyl, forchlorfenuron, pymetrozine and silthiofam.

MRLs in this regulation will apply from November 13, 2014, and relevant changes will appear in at that time.

April 4, 2014

This week, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) established MRLs for the active ingredients clomazone, propiconazole, forchlorfenuron, metaflumizone, proquinazid, imazapic, and thiram. Objections and requests for hearings must be received by June 2, 2014 for clomazone, propiconazole, and forchlorfenuron; and by June 3, 2014 for metaflumizone, proquinazid, imazapic, and thiram.

Relevant changes will appear in early next week.

August 30, 2013

The European Union recently notified the WTO of draft MRLs for the active ingredients benthiavalicarb, cyahlofop-butyl, cyazofamid, forchlorfenuron, pymetrozine, and silthiofam.

The EU is proposing to adopt these changes in January 2014. Comments are due by October 29.

August 2, 2013

On July 31, the US EPA published final rules in the US Federal Register amending the MRL regulations for the active ingredients trifluralin, pyroxasulfone, and forchlorfenuron. Objections and requests for hearings must be received on or before September 30.

Relevant changes have been made to

February 15, 2013

On February 15, 2013, the US EPA published a notice of applications received for new and revised MRLs. Pesticide petitions have been submitted for: aminopyralid, fenpropathrin, forchlorfenuron, halauxifen-methyl, indaziflam, propiconazole, saflufenacil, and triflumizole. Comments must be received on or before March 18, 2013.

All News Tags